Before students can see any lessons, they must first be published from the Administration side. To do this, select the lesson you want students to have access to and then select Publish in the Lesson Details card.
A popup dialog will appear reminding you that publishing makes the lesson visible to students. If you are still sure you want to publish the lesson, select Publish Lesson. A time stamp of when you published the lesson will show up on the Lesson Details card, and the published lesson icon will appear next to the lesson on the Lessons card.
Authors can still edit lessons after they have been published, but the published lesson must be updated to the latest version by an Administrator before students have access to the changes. If the lesson has been updated, will be replaced by , the update lesson icon, on your Lessons card. A message will also appear on the Lesson Details card:
To publish the latest changes of the lesson, select the published lesson link shown above. You can also navigate to your list of published lessons by selecting Published in the Course card. From there, choose the lesson to be updated and select Update to Latest. Note: Only students who have not started the lesson will receive the updated version. If a lesson is in progress, the student will continue on the version they started with. You can also make published lessons unavailable to students by selecting Unpublish within the Published Lesson card.